Konsthall C and BAC present, 2010

together with a group of artists, curators, and art critics

“We are All Cultural Workers”
– a multipart event in connection with the 2010 Swedish election with presentations, film screenings and discussions at Konsthall C.

Also join us for an informal gathering after the programme while we watch the election results.


Saturday 18th September, 1pm at Sergels Torg
Shared reading: Jag vill ha en statsminister…
“In the name af art and democracy we will gather who dream of another government. Join the reading choir at Sergels Torg. We meet at the large stairs at 12.45, 1pm we start the reading and repeatingly continue until 2pm.”

The reading is initiated by Malin Arnell, Kajsa Dahlberg, Johanna Gustavsson, and Fia-Stina Sandlund.

Sunday 19th September 3 – 7pm :
“We Are All Cultural Workers”
At Konsthall C, Cigarrvägen 14, 123 57 Farsta. Tel: +46 8604 7708.

3:00pm Kim Einarsson, Konsthall C and Judith Schwarzbart, BAC introduce the project, the collaboration and the institutional involvement

3:20pm Presentation of a raw edit of the filmed material from the Almedalen week.

4:20pm Just ask! Come on Lena, what else would we do?
Curious, unconditional, confrontational, naive and head on as political strategies. A conversation with MFK on the films I am Curious Yellow and I am Curious Blue.

5:20pm The extra parliamentary. The political in public space. This presentation brings a historical perspective to a discussion of the contemporary scene of politics. Includes an excerpt from a documentary about the German election 1932. (This session will be held in English)

6.20pm Löntagarfonderna, Reanimation of the strive for economic democracy in eighties Sweden. Henrik Andersson presents a work he did in public space.

6:40pm Where to go from here? A final discussion

7:30 until late: Valvaka – Election watch – SVT

Food and drinks will be available.

This programme is the culmination of a number of activities, residencies, seminars and a workshop during and following the Almedalen Week in Visby july 2010.
The working group includes: Petra Bauer, Kim Einarsson, Carina Gunnars, Anna Kindgren, Ilya Lipkin, Malmö Fria Kvinnouniversitet (Lisa Nyberg & Johanna Gustavsson), Michele Masucci, Lisa Rosendahl, Judith Schwarzbart, Fredrik Svensk, Joen P. Vendel, and Sofia Wiberg.